Please note that we use cookies to provide highest-quality services. By continuing to use the website you accept that cookies will be placed on your device. You can change your browser settings at any time. More information can be found in our Privacy Policy.
Name: Partnership agreement
Signing a contract: 14.04.1996
Population: Population: 503 200

Lugansk (formerly - Voroshylovgrad), capital of the District of Lugansk, lies in the Donyetsk Coal Basin. The city was established in 1795 by virtue of a decree of Tsaritsa Katarina II. The late 19th and early 20th centuries were a period of the city’s rapid industrial development. Lugansk is still a big industrial centre. The dominant industries are machine and building materials manufacturing and the food-processing industry. The coexistence
of many different religions, denominations and churches is a distinctive feature of the city. It is also an important academic and cultural centre with theatres, a philharmonic hall and museums. Lugansk is a member of the Association of Ukrainian Cities.

Useful address:
City of Lugansk
Kociubin’skoho 14
348000 Lugansk
tel. 00 380 642581291 fax: 00 380 642581654

If this website malfunctions or you see incorrect data, please let us know by using the form below.

(write result in words)