website uses cookies. Failure to change your browser settings means your consent for cookies to be used.Close

Print page to PDF Trolleybuses in Lublin

Lublin is where one of four existing trolleybus networks in Poland is operated (the other three locations being Gdynia, Sopot and Tychy). Currently, the districts of Lublin are linked by ten trolleybus lines. The carrier operating the trolleybus lines is the Municipal Transport Company (MPK) Lublin. There are currently 12 trolleybus lines and 2 seasonal lines (special cemetery and tourist lines) in Lublin.

The first trolleybus running from the railway station, via Łokietka Square, to Aleje Racławickie was put into service on 21 July 1953. New routes were soon deployed along Kunickiego St., Lubartowska St. and Aleje Racławickie. The significance of that fact went far beyond the commissioning of yet another municipal transport line. A newspaper appearing at the time wrote that, with the emergence of the trolleybus service, Lublin acquired a big city ambience.

Report a problem


If this website malfunctions or you see incorrect data, please let us know by using the form below.

(write result numerically)