The biographical museum of Wincenty Pol is located in the neoclassical manor house erected at the end of the 18th century on the grounds of small estate Firlejowszczyzna near Lublin. In the years 1804 - 1810 it was owned by Franciszek Ksawery Pol, the father of W. Pol. The manor was sold after the Pol family had left for Lviv, but it returned to the family for 17 years in 1860 as a gift of the Citizens of the Lublin Province. The larch manor house had remained in the original place until 1969, from where it was moved to the property on 13 Kalinowszczyzna Street as the first museum building of the open-air museum in Lublin. On the hundredth anniversary of the death of Wincenty Pol, December 2, 1972, the museum of poet and geographer was ceremonially opened. After the open-air museum changed its location in 1977, the institution was handed over to the District Museum in Lublin. In the years 1990-1994 the basement of the building was made, acquiring additional exhibition and storage rooms.
The museum’s collection includes, among others, the manuscripts of several works by W. Pol: The Hunter's Alphabet, Wachtmeister Dorosz, From the Wilderness , the poet's notes, rich correspondence, documents of the Pol family: of the parents, children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren ( personal documents, photographs, portraits, lithographs, military decorations, Pol family’s archives), art works of Juliusz Pol, the grandson of the poet (oils on plywood, watercolors, drawings with ink and pencil), a collection of postcards from the 19th and 20th centuries, antique 19th-century furniture, a unique collection of 120 Polish-language globes of Earth 19th-21st centuries, a collection of globe maps and specialist literature, a collection of the 19 th -century editions of the writer's works as well as studies on his life and work.