The impressive Trinitarian Tower used to be an inconspicuous wicket in the buildings of the Jesuit College adjacent to the city walls. It was only after reconstruction in 1819, according to the design of Antonio Corazzi, that the 60-metre tower began to proudly overlook the city. The building received the Neo-gothic style and an octagonal superstructure with a conical roof covered with sheet metal. The works were completed in 1827. Since then, the appearance of the tower has not changed much despite renovation works. In the period of World War II, during the bombing of Lublin, the roof and windows of the tower were damaged and the interior was devastated.
The last renovation, in the years 1975-1978, was made to adapt the interior to the needs of the Archdiocesan Museum, which has its seat in this place to this day.
A tin cock looks down from the top of the tower which, as the legend goes, warned the residents of Goat’s Town of approaching danger. Apparently, it watches over the city to this day. The top floor of the tower features a viewing terrace where visitors can admire the panorama of Lublin. To get to the top you need to climb 207 steps.